Omegas all the way down

Recently it seems like every time I think I am over the curve of an omega, about to complete a transition and move on to a holding pattern, I find myself at the top of another omega. I quit my job. I’m beginning to start packing the apartment. I’m maybe training for a marathon?

Tomorrow is my last day working at the office, after which I will spend some time helping my mom get ready to sell the house I grew up in. Before I dive too deep into that project, however, Matthew and I are going to New Mexico for a few days to sleep in the Jeep (honestly the best thing ever) and hike to some hot springs on which I have questionable beta. Be prepared for a winding description of that adventure sometime next week.

I’ve finally settled into the rut of uncertainty. At this point, whatever happens will be okay. And that is okay. The best laid plans probably aren’t worth it, anyway. I’m hopeful and excited and peaceful and maybe nervous, all at once. I am comfortable being uncomfortable for ever and everamen.

Leave a comment